Shopify Link alternative: FrameStoreKit vs Shopify Link (Framerlink)
The main trade-off is automatic sync versus a lower yearly price with sales tools built in.
by FrameStoreKit team
Short answer: Shopify Link focuses on automatic catalog sync through a companion Shopify app, billed at $29 a month or $290 a year through Shopify. FrameStoreKit uses one-click sync, costs $99 a year or $249 once per store, and includes sales tools such as quantity breaks, BOGO, product options and a cart rewards bar.
Side by side
| FrameStoreKit | Shopify Link (Framerlink) | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | $99/yr or $249 once | $29/mo or $290/yr |
| Catalog sync | One click | Automatic, via a Shopify app |
| Upsells (quantity breaks, BOGO, FBT, rewards) | Pro | Not stated |
| Product options & paid add-ons | Pro | Not stated |
| Customer accounts & wishlist | Pro | Not stated |
| Full design control (text styles, colors, states) | Yes | Not stated |
Sources: Shopify Link (Framerlink) pricing and our pricing page, checked 2026-10-10. “Not stated” means it isn’t on their pricing page, not that it doesn’t exist. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.
Shopify Link (Framerlink) pricing
- $29/month or $290/year, billed by Shopify through their companion app (per the Framer Marketplace listing)
Which should you choose?
Choose Shopify Link (Framerlink) if
- The catalog changes many times a day and must update without a click
Choose FrameStoreKit if
- You want upsells and customer accounts in the same plugin
- You prefer a yearly or one-time license per store
Switching to FrameStoreKit
Your products, orders and customers stay in Shopify. Install FrameStoreKit, connect the same store in the onboarding wizard, sync the catalog, then replace the components on your pages. Most stores move in an afternoon. See the setup guide.