---
title: "Framer Commerce Alternative: FrameStoreKit vs Framer Commerce"
canonical_url: "https://framestorekit.com/compare/framer-commerce-alternative"
last_updated: "2026-10-21T15:06:29.148Z"
meta:
  description: "Framer Commerce vs FrameStoreKit: pricing, product limits, upsells and text styles compared side by side. Facts dated and sourced."
  "og:description": "Framer Commerce vs FrameStoreKit: pricing, product limits, upsells and text styles compared side by side. Facts dated and sourced."
  "og:title": "Framer Commerce Alternative: FrameStoreKit vs Framer Commerce"
---

FrameStoreKit home

# **Framer Commerce alternative: FrameStoreKit vs Framer Commerce**

Both plugins connect Shopify to Framer and use Shopify checkout. The differences are how you pay, how many products each plan allows, and the sales tools included.

by FrameStoreKit teamUpdated October 10, 2026

****Short answer: ****Framer Commerce sells monthly plans from $12 to $40 a month (billed yearly) with product limits on the lower tiers. FrameStoreKit is $99 a year or $249 once per store with unlimited products on Pro, and adds quantity breaks, BOGO, product options with paid add-ons and frequently bought together, which Framer Commerce’s pricing page doesn’t list.

## Side by side

|   | FrameStoreKit | Framer Commerce |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pricing model | **$99/yr or $249 once, per store** | Monthly plans, $12–$40/mo billed yearly |
| Full feature set, per year | **$99** | $480 (Diamond, billed yearly) |
| Free plan | **15 products, custom domain** | 25 products, Framer domains only |
| Products on paid plans | **Unlimited on Pro** | 25 / 100 / unlimited by plan |
| Free-shipping bar | **Pro** | Diamond only |
| Subscriptions | **Pro** | Elite and up |
| Quantity breaks & BOGO | **Pro** | Not stated |
| Product options & paid add-ons | **Pro (10 field types)** | Order attributes (Elite) |
| Frequently bought together & cart upsells | **Pro** | Not stated |
| Bundles | **Coming soon** | Not stated |
| Full design control (text styles, colors, states) | **Yes** | Not stated |
| Done-for-you build | **From $1,500** | Enterprise, contact |

Sources: [Framer Commerce pricing](https://framercommerce.com/pricing) and our [pricing page](https://framestorekit.com/pricing), checked 2026-10-10. “Not stated” means it isn’t on their pricing page, not that it doesn’t exist. Spotted something out of date? [Tell us](https://framestorekit.com/contact).

## Framer Commerce pricing

- Free: $0, up to 25 products, Framer domains only, FC badge
- Essential: $16/mo ($12/mo yearly), 25 products, custom domain
- Elite: $32/mo ($24/mo yearly), 100 products, subscriptions
- Diamond: $52/mo ($40/mo yearly), unlimited products, free-shipping bar
- Enterprise: contact

## Which should you choose?

### Choose Framer Commerce if

- You prefer a monthly plan you can cancel any month
- Your client’s store has fewer than 25 products and can live on a Framer domain

### Choose FrameStoreKit if

- You bill clients once per store instead of a monthly plan
- You need quantity breaks, BOGO or product options with paid extras
- You want every component to use your Framer text styles

## Switching to FrameStoreKit

Your products, orders and customers stay in Shopify. Install FrameStoreKit, connect the same store in the onboarding wizard, sync the catalog, then replace the components on your pages. Most stores move in an afternoon. See the [setup guide](https://framestorekit.com/framer-shopify-integration).

## FrameStoreKit vs Framer Commerce

Still unsure? [**~~Email us~~**](https://framestorekit.com/contact) and a Framer + Shopify person will reply, usually the same day.

###

For the full feature set, yes: $99 a year (or $249 once) versus $480 a year for Framer Commerce Diamond billed yearly, as of October 2026.

###

## **Say yes to the next Shopify project**

Start free with 15 products. Upgrade when the client signs.

[Start building free](https://framestorekit.com/signup)

## Sitemap

See the full [sitemap](/sitemap.md) for all pages.
